Monday Fun day

DSC_0451

On the 11th of June 2018, I met this little lady and her mother at a beautiful location, Caldicot Castle. She had asked me to come along and take some outdoor shots of mother and daughter, hannah (the mother) had also brought along her little nephew to get a few shots. I had recently updated my props and couldn’t wait to take them along. This little lady was amazing to shoot, considering it was really warm and the sun just wasn’t on our side so a lot of moving around to get the perfect shot she was brilliant. We done a few little poses in different areas but the photo above has to be one of my favourite images from the session.

As you can see in the pics some of what you could say over exposed, being dressed in white I found it difficult with direct sunlight to dim down the tones within the dress, but with some great practice I think I can achieve this. All photos are correctly colour graded and perfect to hand to her mother. the ones she had received she loved and i can’t not wait to deliver the rest of them.

DSC_0231

I loved this location and I can not wait to get back there to do more shots including family, weddings and more.

signing off

Cathrine Jayne

Untitled-1

Leave a comment